What Polar Vortex?? I hadn’t noticed!

house in snowPeople keep asking me, “How’s this weather affecting the real estate market?”  I suppose you’ll get different answers depending on who you ask, but I’ve actually sold three houses in the past week!  Our office had a stellar January, surpassing our sales volume from 2013, despite the arctic blast (if you’ll remember, last January was unseasonably warm!).  I suspect this is because so many would-be buyers and sellers are trapped at home, shopping and researching online.  And while I may be snowed-in from time to time, I’m on the phone, banging out emails and doing my job.  Carpenter helps me post my listings EVERYWHERE, so they are getting maximum attention right now.  We post on dozens and dozens of international websites.  Our homes are in print, on tv, in your mailbox, and, yes, if you can get to the house, there is always a flyer box out front with lots of juicy little details on the beauty before your eyes.  Buyers are finding our listings, and buying them.  So it looks like this is going to be a smashing year.  If we can sell this much in this weather at this time of year, well…bring on the spring!  We’ll need more inventory by then, for sure.  Who’s thinking about a move this year?

 

About jenniferblandford

A seasoned real estate broker in Zionsville, IN
This entry was posted in Local Market Conditions and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Polar Vortex?? I hadn’t noticed!

  1. dang, that was fast!

    Jennifer Blandford Carpenter Realtors, Zionsville 317.847.2695.mobile 317.873.5554.office 317.873.5989.fax http://www.JenniferBlandford.com

    *I am never too busy for your referrals, and always grateful!*

    On Wed, Feb 5, 2014 at 3:49 PM, Stories of SOLD – Jennifer Blandford’s Zionsvil

  2. dang that was fast!

    Jennifer Blandford Carpenter Realtors, Zionsville 317.847.2695.mobile 317.873.5554.office 317.873.5989.fax http://www.JenniferBlandford.com

    *I am never too busy for your referrals, and always grateful!*

    On Wed, Feb 5, 2014 at 3:49 PM, Stories of SOLD – Jennifer Blandford’s Zionsvil

Leave a Reply

